Recipe for success

As planned Gaby, Diana, Diana’s mom, and I went on our hike. It was much needed, and we were really looking forward to go to Whittier Hills. Whittier Hills has beautiful sights! I loved going there.

I’ve come to the conclusion that exercising is more do-able when it feels light, easy, and fun. Friends make it especially enjoyable.

Sunday morning begun with a breakfast I’ve been craving.

Cottage Cheese and Eggs

This is a meal that reminds me of New York. I ordered this at a diner, which I can’t recall the name, the night Jessica, Ellis, Robert and I spent an all nighter strolling in the city.

The ingredients are simple, and it’s done in 1-2-3.

What you need:

1 egg

1 egg white

splash of milk (I used soy milk)

Olive oil

I combined the egg, the egg white, and the splash of milk in a bowl and whisked it all until it had some fluffy bubbles.

In the meantime the skillet was heating with the olive oil. Then, I poured the eggs on the skillet. Its just like making scrambled eggs.

I covered the skillet with a lid, and cooked it on low.

After a minute or two I flipped the egg to cook the other side. Covered the skillet again, and left it cooking for another minute.

Once it was ready I cleaned some of the excess oil with a paper towel, and topped it with 2-3 tablespoon full of cottage cheese on half of the egg. Then I folded the egg so that it looked like a folded cheese omelet.

You can add a little pepper or salt for taste.

After breakfast, which felt very light but gave me a lot of energy, I met the girls at Coffee Bean and took of on our little adventure.

Here’s a taste the day. I hope you enjoy it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4wYtg9X3K0

~M


About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recipe for success

  1. Veda says:

    yum! I miss our 5am New York breakfast!
    next year, it’s Halloween in Florida 🙂 that means we’d better start planning now so that we can have some Southern dishes!

Leave a Reply

