Btw

When I was walking to my car from work (I work at sc), a young man stopped me. He asked if I knew where parkside was.

I was in a hurry and I couldn’t think of where it was, so I apologized and wanted to keep going my way, but he stopped me once again.

He wanted to know if I was a student and how come I didn’t know where parkside was…

at this point I’m getting annoyed.

I tend to be a really patient person, sometimes too nice I guess.

In short, one thing led to another point and he asked why do you want to be a therapists?!

(Really? Really? Ugh.)

(Do I really have to explain and justify my career choice?!)

(I just like what I’m doing at this point.)

I explained.

And he still wouldn’t get it.

He said he was an recent grad and had just landed a job a medical historian, and he asked: do you know what they do?

Me: I remember reading a bit about it, but not really.

Him: oh, me neither. I still have to see what’s about.

(…?)

What do you think of therapists/counselors?

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

