Obama is here!

Hey there! I’ve been extremely busy writing papers and working on midterms. Oh gosh, grad school is not that easy. Deadlines were Oct. 22, 24, 26. Fortunately, we all conspired in our policy class and wrote a petition to have the paper due a week later. So, now it’s due in November. Phew! Actually, that only means I’ll be busy for another week.

Seriously, I am exhausted and my brain feels like putty. The library is my second home, sigh. 🙂 I’m there from 7-12 pm.. Fortunately I have my friends, Diana and Gaby, to work through this. It’s stressful, but I can see the end coming. Ha, or maybe I’m just in denial.

Today I woke up super early at 5 am!! My professor pretty much threatened us to come earlier today and not to be late! Class starts at 8 am. She didn’t care Obama is at SC today!! Instead of letting us attend to the event, she wants us to be in class… what a hater. Yeah, sorry I’m just a little bit angry partly because of all the stress. I’ll get over it, and I’ll forgive her :). So, here I am sitting in a Starbucks drinking a blended chi tea latte, mmm yum. For some reason, the doors of to the buildings at schools are still closed. Haha, I was like… haha, in your face woman, when I saw her come in early around 6:40 am and tried opening the doors. Lol. Loosen up lady!

L8ters!

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

