A Rainbow Amidst the Rain

It’s all starting to pick up! I seem to be getting used to the idea of the “unstructured schedule” from my internship. It’s AALL GOOD now. I definitely don’t have a problem with it anymore, but part of it has to do with the fact that I have more clients now!! I’ve been assigned 2 more as of today. So now that I have things of my own, I don’t think I’m going to feel as lost as I was feeling just waiting around without anything to do and feeling like I was supposed to do something but not knowing what, and hence feeling there must be something I was doing wrong! OMG! But, aah (inhale, exhale, omm) everything is falling back in place.

Besides, I’m super exciiiiteed because we are getting a new office at my second site with brand new couches. Oh yeah! And we get to decorate it and make it appealing.

Its been raining here in LA, but I am not minding the rain. On the contrary, I’m loving it, and I hope the cool sticks around. Oh, one thing that’s not cool about this rain is of course traffic! Traffic is always bad in LA but the rain just makes it worse. Doesn’t it seems like people drive faster when it rains?

Well my lunch break is almost over, and I better start getting ready to go back to work.

I also have a paper to write after I’m done at site. Awesome right? I’ll tell you how it went.

L8ter alligat8rs!

Just because I’m so corny, haha:

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

