Easy, Friendly, Effective

Now that I am starting a new chapter in my life, I want to dedicate a portion of this blog to writing about my life in grad school. I am going to write how I manage time and stress, my efforts to live a healthy lifestyle, develop friendships, and/or keep in touch with my family and friends.

With this said here is a list of the basics:

  1. Create a schedule. Keep track on a calendar or agenda of all the things you want or have to do during the day/week/month. You can do this mentally but I recommend having your tasks visually accessible.
  2. Eat breakfast. Eating breakfast is important to your health and it’s an easy way of doing something important for your health first thing in the morning. If you start the day doing something for self-care, it becomes easier to practice self-care throughout the day. Its works like the staples “that was easy button.”
  3. Make time for fun. For the workaholics making sure you are not always working or studying is important for your mental and physical health. Make some time to do something you enjoy.
  4. Smile. If you are naturally a happy person, that’s great. But if you are not, I suggest you make an effort to smile twice a day. Smile to yourself in front of the mirror and smile to someone else. (This can be a senior, a family member, or a kid). Eventually, you will become accustomed to smiling and don’t be discourage if they don’t smile back.
  5. Write down the things you have to improve. For instance, I know I don’t drink enough water. By stating it here, I am making myself conscious of this fact. Now the second step is to find a solution. How am I going to ensure that I drink enough water? Since I like challenges, I am going to see this a challenge until it slowly transitions into a habit. Do you have any suggestions on how I can succeed? =)

I hope the tips and things that I write become a useful resource for you.

I’ll keep you posted on my “Clear Purity” progress.

Song of the day. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kfrgeGzKgc

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Health For Students. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

