Goals and Time

Hey there!

I feel like it’s been a while since I’ve written anything for the blog. Time just flies when you are having fun. ☺ Actually, I haven’t been having that much fun since the weekend. I’ve been very busy at work, enrolling in classes, and I haven’t had any Internet at home to surf around the web. Besides, I’ve been getting home pretty late because traffic in L.A. is hideous!!!! In fact, this is probably the reason I’m writing a new post. I’m done with work for the day, but I absolutely do not plan on sitting in my car pressing the gas every minute for at least an hour and half. It makes me really tired… and my ankle has been hurting lately. I can’t tell if it’s because of running or driving in traffic. ☹

With this said, I decided not to run today. I still got up though. Getting up a little bit earlier allows me some time out of the day to work on my health 😉 . I walked a few laps with my mom. I think a run was just not meant to happen today because even the track was muddy and slippery. I was trying to watch my step, but I still walked straight into a puddle of mud! Haha.

On another note, the radio talk shows were quite interesting today. On the Kevin and Bean show, the hosts were interviewing women who had been in jail (thanks to Lindsey Lohan’s detention of course). I thought it was interesting, especially because I tend to forget that women also go to jail. For some reason, (that shouldn’t be) I associate jail with males. The callers were not asked to identify the reason they were detained. I was really curious to know though. Anyway, it was a good reminder that women are not the perfect “nurturing” beings. It made me question: what makes some women “well-behaved” and others not? Does it really have to do with environment and culture? I actually don’t think so. The social environment can influence a person to a certain degree, but I think there are more individual factors playing out. On Kiss FM, the conversation revolved around what women wished to have accomplished “by the time I’m thirty.” This thought actually got me thinking. I realized that I have a lot of goals (some that are in the process of being accomplished). Oh yes, the bucket list is long, but I don’t have a specific “due date.” I think it’s a good idea to start setting up “deadlines” for some of my goals. Sometimes I feel like I just graduated from high school, and that I have all the time in the world to do all the things I want to do, but I’m 22 and time does fly! (Please excuse the redundancy… ☺).

What are your goals? Do you have deadlines for your goals?

Song of the day:

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

