Good News and Good Things

There are too many things I thought about writing today but since I don’t want to spend the rest of my Friday writing (not that I don’t love it), for the most part, I’m going to stick to the things I liked about today.

The most important of all is that my aunt’s surgery went really well. I wont go into detail of what it was but we are all thankful that she is well. Her voice wont be as it used to be before, which is really unfortunate that her 6 month old baby is not going to be able to hear the sweetest things she would say to him in her sweetest voice. Sometimes life is not perfect, but we need to learn to appreciate that we have an opportunity to live it.

This reminds me of another thing I wanted to say. Have you ever felt miserable because you feel that you are missing something? That you don’t have everything you want? That if you had blank you would be happier?

What do you do when you are feeling down?

There are multiple things that can be done:

  1. Go for a run/take a walk. Trust me you’ll feel better because it’ll make you think you look hot. 😉
  2. See the sunset.
  3. Blast your music on full volume.
  4. Read your friends comments and lol at the dumb things we write. J

What else can we add to the list?

On another note, I’m happy that today my mom decided to go with me at 5:30 am to the park. I did one lap at a granny shuffle with her, and the remainder of the 11 laps at a normal easy pace. My goal is to get my mom to run one mile without stopping. 😉 I was glad that she decided to come on her own. I didn’t even ask as I had done other times.  A friend also told me that today was his third day exercising. Good for him! (And yes, I am proud of you, hehe)

I know the content is not that organized. Maybe I’ll write about a fun adventure on Sunday. My friend invited me to go to a water related event, and I’m going because he always invites me to these surprise events. I always try to bug the hell out of him to tell me but he doesn’t!!! (Note: if you tell me something is a surprise, you’ll only multiply my curiosity by 10).

Finally, work is getting better. More on this later.

And here is a tie for the “song of the day”:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3bksUSPB4c

I lubb this guy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_6_OlbxYLc

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

