Today: The New Girl

Last night I had delicious yummy uh-mmy coffee with my very special girlfriends at a local coffee shop in the city I grew up. I was in town visiting my aunt and decided to visit my friend, Miriam, while I was in town, and to my surprise, Marlene, our mutual friend was also in town. We went out to Tierra Mia (the coffee shop), and found Lizeth… had we planned to meet up; it wouldn’t have worked out so perfectly!

We had a great time and did a lot of catch up talk. We all just recently graduated from college and there was very much to be said. In our conversation, we shared our mutual interest in starting a bog, something I’ve wanted to do in a while. The reminder, the hype of last night, and my friend’s Davie’s encouragement motivated me to start today!! BTW check out his blog. He is extremely good.

I begin this blog on a Tuesday for two reasons:

1) We all know Monday is not the best day of the week

2) Tuesday makes me feel more optimistic and inspired ☺

If you ever stumble upon this blog, I hope you enjoy it.

Today I woke up at 5:30 a.m., and I decided to go for a run! I was so excited to run that I forgot to count my laps. All I know is that I got a good mind refreshing run, and this marks a good start for the Self-Care 1st chapter =).

After my run, I took a shower with my new Apricot Vanilla body wash. Mmm, it smelled so good; I wished I could eat it. Instead, I realistically opted for a bowl of cereal with milk and banana and drank a cup coffee. I usually have it with creamer and no sugar, but today I spiced it up with brown sugar.

For lunch I packed papaya and cottage cheese and ate a medium sized yogurt cereal bar.

As usual (lately), I enjoyed radio music in my car. Mostly oldies today and laugh out loud with the Kevin and Bean show.

I’ll post pictures soon, but for now I’ll leave you with the song of the day:

California Girls by The Beach Boys:

P.S. Do you prefer California Girls by Katie Perry or The Beach Boys?

About caligirlnextdoor

A proud UCLA Alumni, and a friendly, down to earth girl.
This entry was posted in Day to Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today: The New Girl

  1. Saul says:

    You tease a lil with the shower section, i want some of that shampoo…. you get up too early… lets race…

    Enjoyable like my first Beach Boys song, i don’t know where this came from but i like it and want more.

Leave a Reply

